What's on

Author Encounters

Kylie Ladd - I'll Leave You With This

Free

Author Talk

"I'll Leave You With This" is a heartbreaking, funny, thought-provoking and honest novel about a brother's legacy and the tangled bonds of sisterhood.

Kylie Ladd is a novelist, psychologist and freelance writer. Her five previous novels have been published in Australia and overseas, and one of her latest, The Way Back, has been optioned for film.

REGISTER HERE

  • Corio Library Thursday, 13 April 2023 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Back to What's On

You may also like...

Author Encounters

Drinks and Nibbles with Toni Jordan

Author In-conversation

Join us in our beautiful new meeting space at the Queenscliff Hub for an afternoon with the bestselling, acclaimed and beloved author, Toni Jordan, discussing her new book 'Prettier If She Smiled More'.

Join us for light refreshments and a great conversation!

Tickets are $20pp or $10pp for Geelong Regional Library Corporation members (membership is free and available online).

REGISTER HERE

Saturday, 15 April 2023 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Drysdale Library

Author Encounters

*ONLINE* Meg Foster - Boundary Crossers

Author In-conversation

The hidden history of Australia's other bushrangers. Presented as part of the Australian Heritage Festival, running Tuesday 18 April to Thursday 18 May 2023.

MEG FOSTER is an award-winning historian of banditry, settler colonial and public history, and a Research Fellow at Newnham College, University of Cambridge. She was awarded the 2018 Aboriginal History Award from the History Council of New South Wales, has published academically as well as in popular publications like Overland and Australian Book Review and has a passion for connecting history with the contemporary world.

REGISTER HERE

Thursday, 20 April 2023 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Virtual Event

Author Encounters

Amanda Hampson - The Tea Ladies

Author Talk

Bestselling author Amanda Hampson returns with a wickedly witty cosy crime novel.

The Tea Ladies is set in Sydney in the swinging sixties and is ideal for fans of The Thursday Murder Club series. In Sydney, 1965, at Empire Fashionwear, upstairs are upstairs, downstairs are downstairs, and the tea ladies see it all. But times are changing and there's murder afoot!

REGISTER HERE

Thursday, 27 April 2023 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Belmont Library

Author Encounters

Jim McIntyre - Nikolai the Perfect

Author Talk

Terang-based author Jim McIntyre joins us to talk about his book - and the even more remarkable story behind the book!

Set in Russia, Melbourne, and the Dandenongs, and drawing on his five years living in Moscow in the aftermath of communism's collapse, Nikolai the Perfect was twice nominated in The Age survey of Australian writers' Top Ten reads for 2020.

REGISTER HERE

Friday, 28 April 2023 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Colac Library