All libraries are closed on public holidays.
Regular opening hours (as shown on this page) will apply from Saturday 2 January 2021.
The Corio Library was officially opened on 28 November 1970 by Cr MW Haines, Shire of Corio. It was named the Shire of Corio John Drysdale Library in memory of John Alexander Drysdale, a councillor from 1940 to 1969. The building features a unique set of abstract sculptural plaques on the north facade facing Cox Road. Designed in 1969, the sculptures were created by artist Edward Heffernan, Head of Art and Design at the Gordon Institute of Technology. Located adjacent to Waterworld and Centenary Hall, this busy and vibrant branch was refurbished in 2005. Special collection features include: bilingual picture books; LOTE (Languages other than English) magazines; learning English collection; World DVDs and a parenting collection.
Find out more about Baby, Toddler and Storytimes here.
Back to Locate