News & Blog

Christmas decoroations News

Holiday opening hours information

Wednesday 4 December 2019

Library branches:

Please be advised that all Geelong Regional Libraries branches will observe the following opening hours over the festive season:

Tuesday 24 December: Closing 5:00pm
Wednesday 25 December: CLOSED
Thursday 26 December: CLOSED
Friday 27 to Monday 30 December: Normal operating hours apply
Tuesday 31 December: Closing 5:00pm
Wednesday 1 January: CLOSED

Please note that School Holiday opening hours commence at Western Heights College Library on Saturday 21 December and continue until school resumes on Wednesday 29 January. For further information, please refer to the College website here.

Mobile Libraries:

The following information applies to both the Bellarine and Surf Coast Mobile Library and the Golden Plains Mobile Library services:

Saturday 21 December: Final day of service for 2019
Sunday 22 December - Wednesday 1 January: No services running
Thursday 2 January: Normal services resumes

We wish all of our customers a safe and happy Christmas and New Year!

Back to news

You may also like...

News

Books about bushfires for kids

In light of the bushfires currently affecting through so much of our country, our thoughts are with anyone affected, directly or indirectly.

Image of tablet and computer screen News

Scheduled website outage

Geelong Regional Libraries' website will be temporarily unavailable due to scheduled maintenance.

school children sitting on floor receiving bags from librarian News

Giving future preps a head start

Future preps at seven schools around Newcomb, Geelong are getting ready to start school with a little help from Geelong Regional Libraries and Soroptimists International Geelong.

News

Waurn Ponds closed for re-carpeting

Please note that Waurn Ponds Library will be closed Thursday 2 and Friday 3 January 2020 for re-carpeting.

Cr Ron Nelson and Food for Fines donations News

Record donations during 2019 Food for Fines appeal

Two metric tons of food was donated during the 2019 Food for Fines appeal.

Cr Nelson cuts ribbon on refurbished Highton Library News

Highton Library reopens following refurbishment

The much-loved Highton Library reopened to the community today following an exciting refurbishment.