What's on

eKnow How

eBooks on Your Tablet

Free

Would you like to borrow books from the library and read them on your tablet? Let us show you the variety of options we have available. 

  • Drysdale Library Thursday, 19 October 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Drysdale Library Thursday, 9 November 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Geelong West Library Monday, 23 October 2017 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
  • Ocean Grove Library Wednesday, 29 November 2017 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

Back to What's On

You may also like...

eKnow How

Advanced Searching Skills

Would you like to find exactly what you are looking for on the Internet or in a specific database? Learn some advanced search techniques and tricks, and ask your specific database questions.

Monday, 9 October 2017 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Ocean Grove Library

eKnow How

Tablet Q&A

Bring along your tablet and discuss apps, features and library services available through your device.

Tuesday, 17 October 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Bannockburn Library

eKnow How

Smartphone Chat

Bring your own Apple iPhone or Android smartphone and learn some tips and tricks to help you use your device to its full potential.

Wednesday, 1 November 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Geelong West Library

eKnow How

3D Printing - Scanning

Learn how to scan images and create 3D-printed objects from your image.

Monday, 20 November 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Inspiration Space, Geelong Library and Heritage Centre

eKnow How

Pinterest Basics

Want to learn how to create digital scrapbooks of your interests to view online? Use 'Pins' to share and collarborate with others.

Monday, 25 September 2017 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Inspiration Space, Geelong Library and Heritage Centre

eKnow How

All about streaming music on your device

Find out how to stream and download free music legally through the Library’s Naxos Music Libraryand other similar sites such asNoise Trade, Free Music Archive, Sound Cloud and Jamendo.

Wednesday, 27 September 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Ocean Grove Library